Chapter 9: Thanksgiving (excerpt from Chert Dog)

“My Father’s Greatest Gift:  Life Lessons from a Black English Labrador Retriever”

My Father’s Greatest Gift

I, personally, got to pose with all my little “cousins” for a
family photo shoot. They even allowed for me to assist in some of
the present unwrapping festivities, of which I gladly partook. Out of
all of the holiday seasons that I have experienced with John, this one
seemed to be the most cherished. It is memorable for me in knowing
that my purpose and contract was nearing completion for John and
knowing deep within that he had put to rest all that had troubled
him throughout his life. He had finally reached his true, inner being
releasing all that no longer served him and was finally at peace.

Leave a Reply

