Golden Chrysalis

 

The definition of chrysalis is something still in the process of development.  Is our life that of a golden chrysalis to then be born into beautiful butterflies?  All of these photos were taken by me in my flower garden.  Each of these butterflies flew up and landed on me first, then enjoyed the flowers for several minutes.  They all symbolize loved ones who have been reborn into their new lives.  The top black/orange/blue/white butterfly arrived on my dad’s anniversary of his passing.  The yellow and black in the middle is my grandmother finally free to spread her wings.  The Monarch arrived when I was pursuing educational pursuits, as my mom is and always will be the one who celebrates my victories.  The light yellow and black worn butterfly symbolizes to me the importance of perseverance irregardless of the circumstances.  All are miracles.  Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

